Back to the blog – A very foodie Christmas

So I’ve been a bit slack on the blog front recently. My husband and I have been plagued with illness and I’ve been snowed under by my OU studies – but I’m determined to get back to it! So to get me back in the swing of it I thought I’d do a post about our very foody Christmas.

My parents were in Australia for Christmas, and with my husband’s family living a fair distance away we decided to have a quiet Christmas just the two of us. It was perfect! We got to spend some really quality time together (doing nothing!) and I got to do lots of baking and cooking. I started my baking spree by making raspberry and lemon macaroons as extra Christmas presents for friends and family.

SAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSCI went on a fab course in Scotland last year which was all about advanced pastry skills. I have used the macaroon recipe and techniques they showed me ever since, and touch-wood I have had reliable macaroons!

From there the food obsession continued… pork pies, sausage rolls, cheese straws, strawberry tarts, pecan tarts, caramelised red onion chutney, more macaroons…

Needless to say we over-indulged a little!

SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSCAnyway, once I’ve got my current run of assignments finished I intend to get fully back in to baking and blogging mode 🙂

Leave a comment